Chairman:  Doug Hoople 

Washington State Scout of the Year

Our Department appoints a VFW member to be the Chair of the Department of Washington State Scout Team. The Department Scout Team Chair needs to have a background in the BSA Scouting program as well as an active VFW experience. That individual is responsible for organizing the Department Team of Scouters.


2023 Scout Activity Report Form

Washington State Scout of the Year Nomination Form 

Scout of the Year Rules and Eligibility

Scouters Achievement Award

Scout Team Post of Year 2023-2024

WA State Scout Team Guidebook